Holiday Flavors: Baked Gingerbread Donuts With Ginger Cinnamon Glaze

Since purchasing my donut pan I have been having a lot of fun baking healthier donuts treats for my toddler.  In the spirit of the holidays I wanted to bake a gingerbread donuts.  In my research I found a recipe that matched with most of the ingredients I already had in the pantry, except for one, buttermilk.  Here is a great resource I found on Epicurious on How to Substitute buttermilk, in the event you lack this ingredient also.  Another quick note, I had overfilled the donut wells a bit, so the donut hole was baked over when I took them out of the oven.  Have no fear, just take a knife and cut the hole out, as you can see I did in the image below.

These donuts were easy to put together with my toddler.  Once I organized all the ingredients it was a matter of pouring and mixing.  Once my toddler saw the donuts cooling on the wire rack he was so excited to try one.  Definitely toddler approved, even without the glaze.  Success!

Recipe Adapted from: TheBeachHouseKitchen

gingerbreaddonuts_makeandtaste
Gingerbreaddonuts_Glaze_makeandtaste
BakedGingerbreadDonuts_makeandtaste
gingerbreaddonuttools_makeandtaste

2 thoughts on “Holiday Flavors: Baked Gingerbread Donuts With Ginger Cinnamon Glaze

  1. As an old grandmother I’m enjoying your daily blogs. Your moms and kids at work photos and food art ones are very well done and beautiful as well. Happy Thanksgiving. Keep up the good work.

    Like

Leave a comment